In the city of Jacksonville, Florida, there are strict laws enforced as it relates to marijuana. Once you go to the downtown Jacksonville area, you will find that law enforcement is not as strict; more relaxed, but still supervised by cops who want to keep their eyes open for suspicious activities that are not legal. Marijuana has been legalized in Florida, but not to the extent that it is in the state of Colorado or California. The police scour the beaches and areas where there are festivities to ensure that the law is being kept. With that being said, you don’t have to be leery about getting into the cannabis industry because the legalities won’t personally affect you as long as you obey the laws. You can obtain marijuana business certification if you live in the city of Jacksonville and when you do get certified, you can relocate to states like California or Colorado to find gainful employment in the cannabis industry. However, it is important to know the laws for each state that has legalized marijuana. And you will learn this as you become a student of the Cannabis Training University.
Learn the Rules
At CTU or the Cannabis Training University, you will learn the rules that need to be followed by citizens as it pertains to marijuana possession and cultivation. If you possess weed in minimal amounts such as a quarter of an ounce or less, you probably will be told by the cops to dump the weed. Or you could receive a ticket, but usually no arrest is made. If the police pull you over and find a small portion of weed in your vehicle, you may get a warning and allowed to go. If you lie about having weed, then you will only make the police angry.
If your marijuana possession is 20 grams or less, you will be charged for a misdemeanor and receive a punishment of a year in jail or a possible fine of $1000. If you possess any weed more than 20 grams, then this is considered to be a felony and you may receive prison time of up to five years. You could also be fined approximately $5,000. If you are found with paraphernalia, you will be charged for a misdemeanor of a year in jail and about $1,000 in fines. For this reason, you need to know the legalities associated with marijuana possession and what better way to do so than to become a student and get your marijuana business certification from the Cannabis Training University.
Becoming a Student
To become a student so you can achieve a marijuana business certification in Jacksonville, you should be aware that it is easier than you think. It might take up to six months, but shouldn’t be any longer. You are able to take the courses from the comfort of your home as long as you have a computer or laptop and have access to the Internet. You can work at your own pace. You will be offered seven courses and a final exam that you must pass with a score of 84 percent or more. After you pass the final exam, you will gain marijuana business certification. This allows you to be more competitive as a candidate for employment in the marijuana industry.
The cost to attend the Cannabis Training University is minimal. It only cost students $249 to take all 7 courses. Other similar institutions will charge you more. You will receive comprehensive material to guide you through the courses. Interactive videos serve as an easier way to learn as some people are visual. To enroll in the courses at the Cannabis Training University, visit the training website right now.
Image credit: https://www.flickr.com/photos/92008160@N02/8361974062/