The state of Nevada should also be proud of its accomplishments subsequent to the election where Nevada marijuana is now allowed and people can legally grow marijuana plants in their homes. However, the cannabis laws in this state only allow growth of six plants. There are also marijuana laws in this state that only allows a certain marijuana crop to be harvested from the six plants.
The idea of having their own Nevada marijuana laws in place has stunned residents, but has put a lot of excitement in the air. The fact that residents can grow weed legally is a good start for many. However, there are rules that you will need to comply with or face strict legal consequences. Some of the rules include:
- Have to be at least 21 years old
- Only six marijuana plants can be grown at a time
- Only twelve plants can be possessed at a time
- You are allowed to keep all the marijuana plants you grow
- You have to grow the plants in an enclosed area of the house
- You cannot give away more than an ounce of your cannabis plants
- You can grow your plants for someone else
Nevada marijuana laws appear to be quite reasonable unlike other states that have legalized marijuana.
The Legal Age
Nevada marijuana growth is only for adults who are 21 years of age or older. This is the legal age and you have to comply or face adverse legal consequences. If you are in your teens and unable to wait until you are 21 years old, then the next best thing is to have someone that is 21 years old grow the marijuana instead. That is the only other sane and wise option.
Growing the Plant
Because you cannot grow more than six marijuana plants at a time, it can be done in your home. The confusing part is that the cannabis law in Nevada does not give an explanation about growing marijuana plants. One thing to note is that marijuana plants have a flowering phase and a non-flowering stage. The light cycle is what triggers the flowering phase. Flowering plants are what you harvest to get weed and those are the plants that matter the most when growing Nevada marijuana.
You can only possess twelve marijuana plants in Nevada. So, you may be wondering about the difference between the six plants and the twelve plants. Well, if you were to have twelve marijuana plants, six of them cannot go through the flowering stage. You can possess cannabis once every other month, if some of your plants has flowered and some have not. When you use lighting methods for scheduling the flowering phase of your plants, you are able to grow the maximum amount of marijuana continuously for your own personal stash.
You have to grow your marijuana in an enclosed section of your home. While this is the law, it is also for your own safety as marijuana possession can be a catalyst for attracting thieves. So, if you are growing your Nevada marijuana indoors, try to put the plants in a grow box and then in your closet. However, be sure that the closet is secured by a lock. If not, then you have to buy a lock. If you use a marijuana greenhouse, you should also make sure there is a lock.
Try to follow the Nevada marijuana laws so that you don’t get in trouble with law enforcement. Never plant your marijuana in an open backyard, but before you start growing marijuana, it would be beneficial to take a course at the Cannabis Training University. Enroll today if you didn’t know that in the state of Nevada, if you supplied marijuana to someone and because of smoking it, the person died, you would be seen as the murderer. This might be crazy, but that is what Nevada marijuana law dictates. Sign up for a course at the Cannabis Training University to learn more.
Image credit: https://www.flickr.com/photos/jonnygoldstein/8569448836/